Esther Tela Free speaks

You woke me up

Misdiagnosis

So I just found this blog after almost a decade. I have also just recently found out that I was treated for the wrong disease.

How does this make me feel? It makes me feel two different ways. In some ways I feel like an idiot. But in another way, I am thankful that now, now I know what I have to do to deal with the pain that has been a monkey on my back for 15 years.

15 years and I’m still not used to the fact that I am physically unable to do the things that I used to be able to do.

15 years of medication that did nothing.

15 years of thinking my bones would fuse and I would end up with a hump on my back.

Instead, I get pain with no damage.

It’s a double edged sword.

February 27, 2017 - Posted by | Misdiagnosis, pain | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

